Worst mom in the world goes to….ME

I am a terrible mother….why, you wonder?  Because I have the NERVE to tell my child no – she can’t have a popsicle 10 minutes before dinner is ready.  No matter how hard she begs, pleads….the answer is still a resounding N-O!  That didn’t stop her from throwing herself on the floor, kicking and screaming…and the worst part – I had no sympathy for her.  It just ain’t happenin’ and THAT’S what makes me a terrible mother.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 02:55:59

    It’s the age, I tell ya… Three is going to be far worse than two, I’m afraid… My child spent the day feeding the baby goldfish and cheetohs. Nice.

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 10:49:20

    That’s ok – she woke up at 6am and demanded a fruit snack. I told her that’s not a breakfast food but she pleaded “But Mommy they are my faaavvvvoooorite!”. Luckily she fell back asleep before I left the room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

