So many things to do, so little time….

In just a little over a week, we are having about 40 people over for Avery’s 3rd birthday party.  It was supposed to be this weekend but luckily we realized a couple of weeks ago that we have WAY too much to do and not enough weekends to do it all and moved the party back one week. 

So do you think we have gotten much done since that realization?  Nope!  Well, hubby got the shed built.  But our yard is still overcome with weeds, the house needs some work and I just don’t know where to start.  I wanted to paint Avery’s room and get all of her pictures hung up before the party – but now it looks like now her decor will go up on crappy brown walls rather than the buttery yellow it’s supposed to be.  But oh well!  I want to get the powder room painted – that’s a small room…I can handle it.  What frustrates me is we have lived here for 10 months and all of the things we said we were going to do when we bought the house remain undone. 

So today while Avery is at school I can either A) hang her pictures or B) pull weeds in the rain.  I think I’ll hang pictures….

Oh did I mention too that I am putting a refinishing treatment on the wood floors too? 

Maybe I am trying to do too much……..

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 12:15:23

    Maybe.

    Lol. I’d definitely hang the pics! Pulling weeds in the rain sounds pretty sucky to me! Hang in there, sister!

    Reply

  2. Brooke
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 17:15:11

    You go girl! Keep it up as it will make times easier in the years to come.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

