Bad behavior (or Where did my sweet girl go?)

Ya know when you are in a store and you see a screaming, temper tantrum throwing child and think “Boy am I glad that’s not my kid” – well – that child has officially become MY child.  My sweet sweet girl (who will be 3 next week) has turned into that kid that annoys the shit out of everyone around her – meaning adults.

This morning we went to our mom’s meeting and she is *supposed* to stay in the kids room while the mom’s share coffee and treats in another room.  Avery REFUSED to go into the kids room.  This is the 3rd week in a row that she’s done this.  So I brought her into the mom’s room and she acted like a banshee!  There were brownies on the table and she did everything in her power to spend the two hours attempting – and at time succeeding – at stealing crumbs.  “Teeny bites” as she called them.  I was MORTIFIED in front of these women.

How did this happen to my kid?  I hope she grows out of soon for both my sake and hers.  I can’t take this much longer…

On a lighter note – she did take a nap – or should I say she’s napping right now.  We were coming home from Target (sidenote: during the whole trip she annouced at the top of her lungs that she “HAD TO GO POOP POOP NOW”) and I hear silence from the backseat.  I look back and she is out cold.  Against my better judgement I laid her down in her room when we got home.  (Just thinking ahead to bed time)  I will let her sleep and maybe she will be a happy girl for the rest of the day.  But I’m not counting on it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 20:26:58

    X-A-N-A-X. It cures what ails ya…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

