Return of the Muffin Top

For those of you who don’t know – I seriously packed on the pounds when I was pregnant.  It was a no holds barred eating fest.  And after I had Avery, I didn’t do anything about it.  At the beginning of January I went on a mission from God (sorta) to lose the weight and get back to pre-preggo weight by her 3rd birthday.  I was a workout machine and went back on Weight Watchers.  I mean we’re talking weighing food, for crying out loud.  And I felt GREAT!

By mid April I had almost reached my goal – 25 pounds down, 10 more to go.  No problem b/c I had 2 months before her birthday.  Then I got lazy….didn’t work out as much, drank beer way too much, and really didn’t think much about what I was eating. 

Today I gasped as I stepped on my trusty scale (Thursday is weigh-in day)- it finally happened- I have gained back 5 pounds.  It doesn’t seem like much, but it makes me mad.  I go through the cycle, LOSE IT, GAIN IT, LOSE IT, GAIN IT – well, you get the idea.  So now I am more determined than ever to get rid of these last unwanted 10 (15) pounds.  MUFFIN TOP BE GONE! 

So now it’s here, in writing, my committment.  Splurging on beer and nachos is not an option.  NOPE!  Not gonna do it.  But God help me when football season starts!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leigh Ann
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 12:20:56

    Hey Dana! Congrats on getting closer to your goal, I’m there once again, but trying to find the way to get to the gym with 2. Think I’m going to have to wake up at 5:30 AM to get it in. Where there’s a will there’s a way! Just wish it was easier!

    LA

    Reply

  2. Heather Sweeney
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 13:54:16

    Dana – I SO feel you on this. Lose/gain/lose/gain….over and over and over again. I wish I could do it myself right now. I’m working on it – slowly but surely.

    I’m so proud of you for 25 pounds down, though…that’s AWESOME!

    Love and miss you,
    Heather

    Reply

  3. shannie
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 14:57:25

    S-P-A-N-X. Specifically, spanx higher power… Muffin top banishing super powers work instantly.

    Although, you look GREAT and I’m sure you really don’t need any spanx… Now, me, on the other hand…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

