The end of a long day…

Today was a long one…after mom’s group and a dreadful trip to Target we went to the park – in the 175% humidity.  She played her little rear off and we went home for dinner.  After I threaten to jump to my demise from the railing of our deck (to the gravel 2 feet below) Hubby took Avery for a walk and I jumped in the shower.  Oh how nice it was to shower, unsupervised!  Then I slathered on my yummy smelling anti-wrinkle cream and donned my favorite summer jammies.  Tonight, when I go to bed, I promise that I will be a better Mommy tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “The end of a long day…

Leave a Reply

