Patience is a virtue

Who said that?  Wasn’t it some rabbit in a milk commerical?  Nestle Quick maybe?  That is my motto today – I am being extremely patient with my loving daughter.  We went to breakfast and then ran errands.  I waited while she played with the kittens at the vet and patiently read her a story at the doctor’s office (we just ran in to grab a form for preschool but she insisted we sit and read).  We went to Target, where she got to walk and hold my hand, rather than ride in the cart.

Maybe the endorphins from the gym are working their magic. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. plslade
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 15:28:20

    please send some of that patience my way, while you’ve got plenty to go around…

    😉

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 16:03:55

    Patience is hard to come by some days, trust me! THREE is not an easy age.

    Again, let’s repeat it together, X-A-N-A-X.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

