Sense of accomplishment

Got a few things done today for the party.

My in-laws came over on their afternoon off and lent a hand or 4.  MIL and I finished putting the refinisher stuff on the floor and while it was drying FIL and I hung the shelf in Avery’s room.  While I was upstairs she dusted the entire downstairs.  Whew! 

Here’s a picture of the shelf area – to the left are the cross stitch pieces I made for her.  I have a ton more to do for her room but I am way behind.  When we get time this summer, we are going to put up a chair railing and paint the walls solid yellow above and stripe it below.

 

3 thoughts on “Sense of accomplishment

Leave a Reply

