My own little laundry confession (or What’s that smell?)

This is what people see the minute the walk into my house and look directly up the stairs….how can 3 people generate so much freaking laundry in just 3 days?????

And just a little while ago, I ventured to the basement to find the Skinny Jeans.  Huh?  What is that smell?  Monday is my laundry day, and I washed some clothes – then got sick and left a basket of wet clothes next to the washer.  Why were there wet clothes?  Because I constantly forget to take stuff out of the dryer and fold it right away (that’s for you Shannie) and I must fluff 18 times before I remember to fold it.  So, I fluffed and did the swaparoo with the stuff in the washer.  And then left it.  EW! YUCK! 

And there is my own sad little laundry confession….please don’t tell anyone!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 09:22:19

    nice! mildEWWWW….

    Reply

  2. Crystal Dunn
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 09:43:09

    No worries, we all have our moments. I have to coax my washing machine to even wash the clothes before I can dry them twice in my ancient dryer. Congrats on find them before the smell found the inside of the house. 🙂

    Loads to wash smells to get rid off.

    Crystal

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 11:39:38

    I do that ALL the time…most of the time I just leave it in the washer… then have to re-wash over and over….with 5 people in my household it just plain sucks….

    Reply

  4. Life Love and Lola
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 13:00:56

    Since we’re confessing…I don’t think I’ve washed the sheets on my bed since my husband has been gone. Well, maybe once but definitely not more than that.

    Reply

  5. Dana
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 13:15:04

    That’s the other What’s that smell? that I held back on. Thanks for sharing, L. I feel much better now.

    Reply

  6. Cristin
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 16:39:08

    Me too! Me too! I’ve totally done that…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

