It’s not fair

I was up way too early this morning – 4:30 to be exact.  And I couldn’t go back to sleep…I got two loads of laundry done (and folded).  

 

More importantly, though,  I spent a lot of time thinking back over the BS that’s going on in my life right now.  Wow – I suddenly realized that some issues in my life are not MY issues, but issues of other people that have affected me.   It’s been bringing me down since December.  I recently had some interaction with some people after not talking to them for months and it’s like I went back to the time when the hurt started and I felt the same way.  No More!  I am letting it go.  For myself, and for my family – so that I can be the person I want to be – not a shell of that person. 

 

As Life Love and Lola Shannie would say “I’m putting on my big girl panties and dealing with it”

7 thoughts on “It’s not fair

  1. Good for u…..I guess I need to follow you guys advice and put on mine too…I guess we got up around the same time b/c I woke up the AM around 5 and was so stressed about everything I couldn’t go back to sleep either…

  2. Good for you! My Mom always tells me that while I can’t control what happens in my life, but I can control how I react to what’s thrown at me.

    Plus, Big Girl panties come in so many styles and colors these days, it’s definitely more fun than ever to wear them. 😉

Leave a Reply

