Haircut Day is tomorrow

I have been debating cutting all of my hair off for about 2 weeks.  Normally I am very impusive when it comes to my hair – and when I decide I want a change, I immediately make the appointment and go.  This time I didn’t do that.  It’s been something I have thought and thought about and I still want to do it.  And I am not telling Hubby that I am getting it done b/c he will freak out.  But it’s my hair and it can always grow back.  I am forever putting it in a ponytail and I never style it b/c it doesn’t hold a curl – especially in the summer humidity.

I am thinking of doing something along the lines of a Katie Holmes bob cut that she has now.  Well – when she first got it and it was a little bit longer. 

 

I am going to take before and after pictures and I’ll be sure to post them here.  Today, before I get it cut,  I am going to lighten up the color just a little bit – it’s too dark right now.    I have butterflies in my stomach – I am so excited.   And today is haircut day for Avery…she needs something a little more girlie.  And not quite so 70’s (right Linda!)

9 thoughts on “Haircut Day is tomorrow

  1. For years my husband demanded that I never cut my hair. But like you, it was ALWAYS in a pony tail and once I had a baby that was constantly tugging at it, it had to go.

    Even my husband was surprised how much he liked it short. It’s been short for 4 years now. I’ll never grow it back.

    I love the bob! Can’t wait to see pics!

  2. Michelle says:

    Tim keeps telling me that my hair gets shorter w/each kid…well he’s not around for the morning rush most days to see I don’t have time anymore to take care of long hair! I’ve been debating a bob also, but until this baby arrives it helps being able to pull it back into a pony tail. Maybe in a couple of months I’ll get brave and cut it. Can’t wait to see your new do!

  3. Thanks for the words of encouragement. I just took my “before” picture. I made sure that I did my hair today – well to the best of my ability and it looks like HELL! I won’t post the before until I have the after. I am planning to take my camera to the salon and get a “right after it’s cut” pic to post. I also took Avery to get her hair cut this morning. I’ll get some shots of that and post them as well.

    C – or should I call you JC – ha! That’s why I’m not telling him. He would freak. I’ll bet he’ll like it. I am tempted to show up at his office and take him to lunch to really catch him off guard. Now that would be funny!

  4. Lesley says:

    I love her hair cut! I too was thinking of doing something drastic but I am not good at styling my hair and with it being curly I wonder will I look like bozo.. You are lucky to have straight silky hair. I wish I did. Can’t wait to see how it looks…

  5. Linda says:

    Can’t wait to see you pics of your new hair cut. You are much more adventurous than me!
    The 70’s isn’t bad. I think I was a cute kid in the 70’s. 🙂

  6. I almost got the same haircut just two weeks ago! But then reality set in when on my way to the “hair designer” in 90 degree weather that in no uncertain terms would my hair ever look like that when faced with any type of humidity. I opted for the Slash look instead.

Leave a Reply

