Undignified

I have just spent the last 20 minutes digging through our 5″ tall grass, searching for piles of dog shit.  How undignified is this?  I mean really, no matter than I listened to Beyonce, Limp Biskit, Will Smith and Kid Rock on my shuffle while I was getting the job done, there just is really no way to make this job any more appealling.  We have 2 dogs, one of which poops EVERY time she goes outside, and it just STINKS – literally.  YUCK!  Luckily, 1) I didn’t step in any of it that I didn’t see and 2) me scooping poop means that Hubby is mowing the lawn – on a school night.  Yippee!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristin
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 19:26:57

    Another reason I hate dogs. I got excited this morning when Graham threw the ball for the dog out into the road…. unfortunately no cars were coming….

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 20:11:13

    LMAO, Cristin!!!! Sorry, Dana. That is a shitty job… Ha.

    Reply

  3. Linda
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 23:59:40

    I totally understand. I’ve been there, done that!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 10:23:24

    I had puppy cravings until I read this post… I may reconsider!

    Reply

  5. Life Love and Lola
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 10:59:54

    My least favorite chore for sure! I need to hire a POOPER SCOOPER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

