Couldn’t Sleep

Because I am so freaking excited about my haircut.  I woke up at 5am – thinking I would go to the gym.  But instead I watched TV and baked Banana Nut Muffins (granted it was a mix from a box) for Avery.  I thought she would like them.  I am just settling in with the first Cup O Joe of the morning.  I am leaving in about an hour.  That gives me plenty of time to get Avery to school and hit the DT at Starbucks before my appointment.  I haven’t had a Starbucks in MONTHS…and today is all about ME! 

 

Shannie – I woke this morning singing my own version of the Happy Day song – It’s Haircut Day today, It’s Haircut day today.  And I did add a little booty shake to go along with it.   So now I am off to use my new creams and such for my face.

 

ETA: No Starbucks for me – there was an accident right by our house that made me late getting to the salon.  Oh well.  And Hubby accidentially took the cord for the camera to work.  I am going over to my MIL’s to get hers since she is out of town. 

6 thoughts on “Couldn’t Sleep

  1. OMG – it’s totally funny that you said that. I got “checked out” in the grocery store. Like you keeping the dress(es) – I am completely keeping this haircut! LOL – hubby took the cord from my camera by mistake so I can’t post pics until he gets home. Hopefully that will be soon!

Leave a Reply

