Shout out to Kid Rock

I’m sorry that I will miss your concert (multiple) while you are in the hometown.  Hubby didn’t get my hint that I wanted that for my birthday.  I love you – you ROCK!  I have been listening to you since 1990 – we’re talking Yoddeling in the Valley days.  My mom never thought you would amount to much and always rolled her eyes when I would speed off in my 1984 Cavalier with Grits Sandwiches for Breakfast firmly implanted in my tape player.  But my loyality never waivered.  And today, when I was sans toddler, I had the windows down and BLASTED American Badass – singing at the top of my lungs.  YOU KICK ASS!  Thanks for being you.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley
    Jul 11, 2008 @ 21:33:49

    Speaking of Kid Rock. My old high school sweet heart had pants that read yolddeling in the valley that a graphic store painted on. Do you know what yolddeling in the valley means. LOL….They were super cool. We use to Kid Rock always driving on Gratiot too..

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 01:13:29

    Where are the pics of the haircut?! I want to see.

    Reply

  3. Lecia
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 08:44:28

    I love Kid Rock (almost as much as I love Eminem)!

    Reply

  4. Cristin
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 12:33:42

    Kid Rock is hot in a drunken, dirty, might treat ya bad but the sex is so good you don’t mind sort of way….

    Reply

  5. Dana
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 13:31:16

    Cristin – you read my mind. HA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

