Guilty Pleasures…

Hubby is going up to the cabin this weekend to work while us girls stay home.  So this means I have 4 evenings of…

 

Putting Avery to bed at a decent time…she’s usually down no later than 8:30

Climbing into bed with a glass of wine…

And watching endless chick movies…

Or going to sleep at 10pm every night…

Or sitting and reading a good chick book…

And not having to worry about cooking dinner (Avery lives on PB&J these days)…

I am so excited!  Yay for me!  I need to regroup right now – I’m still a little bit in my previously mentioned funk.

 

ETA:  I started my ME earlier than expected – with a trip to Starbucks.  I bow to you – the person that created Toffee Nut syrup.  However, I ordered a NONFAT latte and the guy asked if I wanted whipped cream on it.  Um, don’t think so.  Defeats the point of NONFAT.  Oh – and Starbucks is IN Target – what genius thought of that?  I bow to you too!!! Thanks!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lecia
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 06:47:04

    Sounds kinda like Porchville. Enjoy it!

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 07:03:29

    Oh, believe me sista, I intend to. Every last minute of it. And Friday I have the day to myself, sorta. Avery goes to preschool in the AM, MIL is picking her up b/c I am helping a friend out at her store from 11-5. 8-5 just for ME. LOVE IT!

    Reply

  3. shannie
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 08:33:11

    YAY! Enjoy it while it lasts!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 08:56:54

    This sounds like a little bit of heaven!! Enjoy!

    Reply

  5. Wendy
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 11:17:47

    Lucky girl………and I can’t believe you have a Starbucks IN Target……that would be my Heaven…..enjoy g-friend!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Cristin
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 16:57:54

    Lucky you!! I planning my husband’s surprise 40th for Saturday and having my sister and her kids stay for the weekend… no me time in the near future!!

    Have fun!

    Reply

  7. Linda
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 23:41:37

    Have a glass of wine for me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

