Conversation with a 3 y/o old and other random thoughts

Yesterday we had planned to attend a concert series at the zoo with some friends.  I was using that as an ultimatium for good behavior while running 10,001 errands.  It looked like rain so I was trying to call the zoo and find out if the event was rain or shine.  Avery has a 6th sense for when I am on the phone and yells at the top of her lungs ‘MOMMY MOMMY MOMMY I’M TRYING TO TALK TO YOU”  Following this incident  Little Misbehavin’ and I had the following conversation:

ME:  Avery, why were you yelling at Mommy?

Avery: Because you weren’t paying attention to me. 

ME:  Well, I was trying to find out going to the zoo.

Avery: I am going by myself and you can stay home.  You were not a good listener.

ME:  How are you going to get there without me?

Avery (after a long pause):  Well, I am not bigger for driving yet.  You have a point, Mommy.  It’s ok if you go but you have to stay in the car when we get there.

 

I just hung my head – I had no response for that.  We ended up not going b/c our entire afternoon went right down the shitter.  But that’s ok.

 

________________

 

I used bubble gum flavored pink Princess tooth paste this morning because Hubby took the tube of “big people” toothpaste.  That stuff tastes like shit.

 

__________________

 

I like wearing blue toenail polish.  I don’t care if anything else thinks otherwise.

 

______________________________

 

It’s ok to drink white wine with ice cubes in it.  Again – I don’t care what anyone else thinks.

 

________________________________

 

I am totally addicted to Lean Cuisine Chicken Philly Flatbreads.  YUMMY!

 

__________________________________

 

I have realized I am not crazy and I love all of my bloggie friends.  You help me keep my head above water.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 15:49:12

    LMAO!!!! I, too, have used bubble gum kiddie paste. And, I agree wholeheartedly… It takes like shit. Love the convo with Miss Priss. Too funny. I love random stuff!

    Reply

  2. Life Love and Lola
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 16:34:29

    LMAO! What is it about men taking the toothpaste? My husband always did that when he was going away on business. Pissed me off! Glad I always had travel size ones handy.

    I had a Lean Cuisine for lunch-Three cheese rigitoni-YUM! Try that one.

    My neighbor drinks her white wine with cubes-nothing wrong with that. Personally I’m a red wine drinker. But if I were drinking white and it got warm I’d stick some cubes in it.

    Their your toes if someone makes a nasty comment about the blue…KICK THEM.

    Reply

  3. Cristin
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 16:54:44

    I had to use Graham’s nasty green Shrek toothpaste once… It looked like boogers and tasted so gross!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 17:14:01

    The Diva uses Dora toothpaste… i too had to use it once.. not only does it taste like shit, but I don’t think it even cleans your teeth.
    WHO cares about the cubes… IT IS WINE! and what important is that you are drinking it dear!
    XO

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 22:48:06

    I always wondered what the Thomas and Little Einstein toothpaste (they both already have “their own” toothpaste) tastes like…now I don’t have to try it 😉

    And yes, even the wine snob that I can be does occasionally put ice cubes in wine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

