Huh? Are you stuck in the 80s?

After Shannie’s post about big bad 80s hair I was shocked to learn, on CNN no less, that there are professional air guitarists…and a national champion to boot.  Hello people – it’s 2008 not 1988 (which all of the pros look liked they stepped out of).  Why oh why are the 80s styles making a comeback?  Wasn’t it bad enough to live through the first time?  Next thing I know I will see teenagers pegging their jeans and wearing those god awful Bass shoes with the laces knotted instead of tied.  I could cry – seriously.  Music is one thing, but fashion?  Come on people!

 

And how exactly do you become a professional air guitarist?  Do you get paid for it?  If so, I want to be a pro headbanger….think I could get paid too?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 18:25:47

    Hmmm… I want to be a professional everything 80s critic… What.the.fuck. Seriously?????

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 18:27:43

    You should have seen these people…think Metallica with a big old beer gut. Mullets and all. Sick and serious WRONG!

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 19:51:06

    LMAO…I totally agree….great music but the worse fashion and hair disasters of the century….I went through more Aqua Net back then and bleach for my jeans that I probably caused the hole in the ozone…..

    Reply

  4. Dana
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 19:52:22

    OMG – I used perioxide on my hair. My junior year picture is forever documented with me having ORANGE hair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

