Trip down memory lane

Yesterday Shannie and I were talking about being “crazy internet friends”  and she brought up our family vacation together…so I thought I would share some pictures.

 

Over the 4th of July, 2006 – we all drove to Gatlinburg for a little mini-vacay.  We rented a cabin in the mountains and met for the very first time.  We originally met on BBC and became great friends…

So here is our cabin…

 

And the hot tub – where many hours were spent after the girls went to bed – I didn’t know I was capable of consuming THAT.MUCH.BEER.

Our late night vistor – Rocky the Raccoon

Shannie, myself and both Avery’s at Dollywood.  Surprising we had a lot of fun there even though it was SO.FREAKING.HOT

 

Our girls – in their matching Dollywood shirts

And finally – the sign that appeared outside a Black Bear exhibit that we went to

The only picture I couldn’t find was of the freakishly tall woman on the back of the motorcycle.  Remember that?

 

And can someone PLEASE explain to us why there are so many PANCAKE restaurants in Gatlinburg and Piegon Forge????  That still baffles me.

 

ETA:  Photos from Shannie..thanks Sista!

 

The freakishly large woman and short man on the motorcycle.  Is there something wrong with this picture?

And a couple of us together – at Dollywood and saying Goodbye.  Boy did we both blubber – didn’t we?  I LOVE YOU!

(I used my copy of this one, I was having problems with the other – for some reason it wasn’t showing up)

12 thoughts on “Trip down memory lane

  1. shannie says:

    I’ll send you some more if you want them!
    i have the abnormally large lady on the motorcycle with the very small man somewhere! And, I have a GREAT one of us!

  2. Horse? You have got to be kidding me! Remember I saw you in a bathing suit. You looked great. But when I got in the hot tub we had to add extra water! THANK GOODNESS I don’t look so bad now. 😉

Leave a Reply

