Afternoon Snack

I hate to do yet another post today but this deserves a space all it’s own.  This is my afternoon snack: 

 

 

Yep – broccoli and cauliflower – steamed – with spray butter and Ms. Dash.

 

This is what dieting has reduced me to…..

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Love and Lola
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 16:28:54

    Have you ever tried mashed cauliflower? It’s almost like you’re eating mashed potatoes. Almost.

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 16:31:01

    Yum, LLL!^^^

    Sooo good of you! My afternoon snack is a Diet D.P…. I’m having Special K for dinner, too. This last bit of baby weight HAS.TO.COME.OFF. If I wait too much longer, I won’t get to classify it as babyweight, anymore… HA!

    Reply

  3. Dana
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 16:32:40

    I tried that once when Hubby and I were doing South Beach. He said to never try to make those again….but I might. Just to see if I can pass them off. Do you have a recipe??? Maybe it would be better than what I did. But I LOVE homemade masher taters so I don’t think I could convince myself that I was eating mashed taters – when my brain would know it’s cauliflower! HA!

    Reply

  4. Dana
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 16:33:26

    I’m still calling it baby weight from 2005. Hell, at least you had a child in the last year, sure you can call it baby weight! I know you lost it all from Avery…

    Reply

  5. Lecia
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 18:09:37

    Just mash it up mix in some butter (Paula Dean style) and salt and pepper it up. Yum. Almost Mashed Potatoes.

    You know who Paula Dean is right? 🙂

    Reply

  6. melbs1969
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 23:29:26

    no offense but…i think i just threw up in my mouth a little!!
    i like raw broccoli…

    Reply

  7. Shannon
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 10:57:23

    ok.. so there is this thing about google reader… even if you delete a post, if you have posted it… it still shows up in google reader…
    so I just want to ask if you are ok?? I know I dont know you IRL… but… my door is open if you wanna make a trip to OKLAHOMA!

    Reply

  8. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 11:52:31

    You could have called me- I was up- bleary eyed but I was up. Rodrigo had a bad night even though I bought him pig ears and a squeaky lamb he could pull the stuffing out of.
    I’m glad your’e ok.

    Reply

  9. Cristin
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 12:07:31

    I missed the deleted post…. glad you’re ok…

    And I’m deeply sorry that you had to eat that…. food??? Ugh… does not look appetizing in the least…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

