The Great Debate

It’s about bathing suits…and which one to wear.

 

We are going to the local pool today with a group of moms and their munchkins.  I just poured my first cup of coffee and I am trying to decide if I should wear what I affectionately call my “fat suit”  – a bathing suit that is a couple sizes too big but there is no chance of seeing cellulite or having a muffin top – or do I dare to wear my cute little (well not so little really) suit with the boy shorts?  I do have the perfect pair of pink flip flops that go with this suit – but I am a little self conscious when I wear it.   Oh the dilema! 

 

I also have to pack a big bag full of stuff and figure out how to sneak in lunch for Avery (I personally will be drinking a slimfast).  I refuse to pay half the national debt for snacks while at the pool – I already got suckered in at the zoo for that!

 

Wish me luck!  Oh – did I mention I am down 1.5 pounds so far this week?  Whoo hoo!

 

ETA:  Two things – I decided on the fat suit – only because when  I put the other on – it was a little small.  I’ve never really been truly comfortable in that suit.  And I really need to clean out my clothes – there is no reason to keep clothes that are 3 sizes too big in my drawer.  No wonder I can’t find ANYTHING in my drawers or closet.  Duh!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Love and Lola
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:10:31

    WHOOHOO on the 1.5! Have fun at the pool.

    Reply

  2. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:22:17

    All my suits are fat suits right now. I can’t seem to get .5 to budge for some reason. When I do the margaritas, I’ll use splenda instead of sugar. You just gave me an idea- maybe I’ll mush myself into that fat suit and cycle out to the beach and swim up and down along the shore.

    Reply

  3. Shannon
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:37:18

    I hate swim suits… hate them, they are cruel.
    Good luck and have fun!

    Reply

  4. Cristin
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:50:11

    Bathing suits ARE evil… I’ve been forced to resort to the total mommy suit with the little skirt for maximun ass coverage… so sad

    Reply

  5. Dana
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 09:53:08

    Oh Cristin – that is what I am wearing. At least I don’t have to put a cover up on to run to the store (like I just did in my suit). It’s from Land’s End so it isn’t TOO bad. Least I didn’t have to shave the important parts… 😉

    Reply

  6. wpmomof2
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 11:32:41

    Ugh, I am right there with you. I am meeting two families at the beach on Sunday…and am trying to figure out which suit makes me look half-way decent!

    Reply

  7. shannie
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 12:07:26

    Mine are all skirted or with shorts right now… NOT sporting that oh, not so sexy cellulite ridden ass of mine right now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

