These are the ABC’s of me…baby

A. Attached or Single? Attached

B. Best Friend? Two or three – you know who you are and I love you!

C. Cake or Pie?  Oh, I love a good Key Lime Pie – I need to figure out how to make one.  I’ll bet I can find it in Southern Living!  😉

D. Day of Choice? Monday.  After a weekend with the family, I finally get some me time in the AM! 

E. Essential Item? Diet Coke – a must have…oh and All About Eyes for those wrinkles!

F. Favorite Color? Pink

G. Gummy Bears or Worms? Neither – I don’t eat anything with the word Gummy in it. 

H. Home town? Sterling Heights MI

I. Indulgence? Italian food and red wine…and the occasional Heath Blizzard from DQ.  Oh, and magazines – I LOVE fashion and gossip mags – luckily Hubby gets all of them at work and brings them home to me. 

J. January or July? July! Why?  I HATE SNOW!

K. Kids? One – little MisBehavin’ Avery – she left please and thank you at home again today!

L. Life isn’t complete without? Love and a good bottle of red wine (didn’t I mention wine earlier)

M. Marriage date? 3/11/01

N. Number of Brothers and Sisters? Zero, zip, zilch

O. Oranges or Apples? I love Oranges – and orange juice too!

P. Phobias?  Large flesh eating animals – I hate going to the outhouse at the cabin in the middle of the night – a coyote might eat me alive.  I just squat, thank you very much!

Q. Quotes?

“Live your life in such a way

that when your feet hit the floor in the morning,

Satan shudders and says,

‘Oh shit…. She’s awake!’”

I have to steal this one from Shannie and then:

“You had me at hello” – b/c I am a sucker for love at first sight!

R. Reasons to Smile? Avery when she first wakes up – the innocence of starting a new day!

S. Season of Choice? Fall – I love the leaves changing, and pulling out sweaters for the first time, and the leaves falling.  We have tons of maples that turn bright red in our yard.

T. Tag 5 People – whoever hasn’t done this and wants to.  – DITTO

U. Unknown story About Me? 

So I’ll tell you this instead – I am adopted.  And the first question asked is usually – Did you ever meet your birth parents.  No I didn’t.  I never wanted to.  But it always makes for good conversation…and I have quite the back story for it.  See, my birth parents were older – and not married to each other.  Between the two of them, I have 4 half brothers/sisters – the youngest is 15 years older than me.  I was born in September, about 9 or so months after the holiday season – so I figure a couple of people got too hammered at the office Christmas party and SURPRISE….

 

But I’ve had a great life and wouldn’t change any of it for the world.

V. Vegetable?  Onions, green beans and peppers – not all together, of course.   Oh and broccoli.

W. Worst Quality?  I am too nice most of the time – can’t really speak my mind b/c although I am truly a bitchy person at heart, I don’t want to hurt other peoples feelings.

X. X-Ray or Ultrasound? Ultrasound…I’m used to those

Z. Zodiac Sign? Virgo, the Virgin (HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA)

Z. Zoo Animal?  Giraffes – such beautiful creatures!

Thanks, Lecia!  That was fun!  And now you all know a little bit more about me!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Love and Lola
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 15:13:22

    Thanks for sharing! I have a recipe for Key Lime Pie. It’s so easy. I’ll email it to you.

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 16:01:27

    Please do! I love Key Lime Pie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

