Eat-a-thon 2008

I swear for the past 2 days I have been on a non stop eating marathon.  This is what I had yesterday:

Breakfast: 3 fried egg sandwiches, 2 cups coffee, 5-egg omlette, bowl of grits, 3 pieces of french toast, 3 chocolate chip pancakes

Lunch: 1 pound pasta, 2 ham and cheese sandwiches, energy drink (1,000 calorie)

Dinner: 1 pound pasta, 1 large pizza, energy drink (1,000 calorie)

 

Ok – not really – that’s Michael Phelps’ diet but I could have seriously eaten him under the table.  (That didn’t quite sound right but you catch my drift).  I have been doing really well on my diet until Wednesday.  This morning I stepped on the scale and rather than give me a number the readout just said WHOA.  That can’t be good. 

 

Tomorrow we are going to a party and I plan on making this awesome salsa recipe I got from Shannie and taking it with me.   And I am really going to try not to drink beer.  Y’all can stop laughing now.

 

At least I am working today and can only eat what I pack – and I can’t carry that much food in my lunchbag, so I think I will be ok!!!

 

This is harder than I thought…pesky 10 pounds be GONE!!!

 

ETA:  I was rummaging around in the basement looking through my old clothes to find something to wear today.  I found an outfit that I had completely forgotten about…and IT FIT!!!!  Now I don’t feel so guilty…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 10:48:08

    Must be the moon… Or something… I’ve been the same way the latter part of this week. Yikes.

    Reply

  2. Cristin
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 11:58:34

    I got a little nervous there for a second…. I’ve actually had a decent eating day today… but the wine is calling my name for tonight..

    Reply

  3. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 12:12:49

    Did some one say EATATHON? Count Shaniqua in! She’s been on my case ever since I started OSB. Hope there’s loads of fried stuff! And biscuits-lots of biscuits!

    Reply

  4. Dana
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 12:35:09

    Did someone say FRIED???????

    Reply

  5. Life Love and Lola
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 12:51:12

    I think I would have to vomit if I was sitting across the table from him! Good Lord! Can you imagine what his grocery bill must cost?

    Reply

  6. Bamagirl
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 10:43:09

    Today I had to buckle down and get my eating under control because if I can put it in mouth, I do. Hopefully, OSB will help me lose this shit on my hips, back and ass…Glad the outfit worked!

    Reply

  7. Dana
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 10:46:10

    LLL – at least he has his millions and millions of endorsements from winning all of those medals. Maybe he can scale it back for the time being – same some food for the rest of us! 😉

    Bamagirl – yeah – I saw backfat today. YUCK!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

