Pet Peeve

Here is a pet peeve of mine – suppose there is a number on my cell phone or home phone that I don’t recognize…I don’t proceed to call the number back.  Misdialing happens, folks.  All.of.the.freaking.time!  If you really were trying to reach me, you’d leave a message, right?  Right?  I was trying to call someone today from work and I misdialed…1 digit off.  And this guy thought he was so important that he called the number back – just to tell me that I had the wrong number.  No shit.  I realized it after I dialed and immediately hung up.  Thanks for wasting my time and yours…

 

Unless of course he gave the *wrong* number to a booty call at the bar last weekend.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lrbox
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 17:10:03

    Totally agree. That happens at my office all the time. Someone calls in and says that they got a call from our office. Well, there are 50 agents in my office – who the hell knows who called them. And then the caller is mad that we don’t know who called them! What the F***. If it was important then the caller would have left a message.

    Reply

  2. Cristin
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 20:40:19

    Some people are ignorant fucking ass holes… did you tell him off?

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 23:30:15

    I totally agree except for the one time some drunk ass called my number by accident at 3 in the morning and hung up when I said hello. I had been on a plane all day and was extremely tired and didn’t appreciate being woken up at 3AM. So I proceeded to call him back and chew him out…he really didn’t know what to say. I really felt like a grouchy old lady for calling him back but it sure felt damn good to yell at someone!

    Reply

  4. cartoonsbysheila
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 02:17:22

    I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

