Sick Day

I am calling in sick to life today…well not really.  My little germ carrier (Avery) gave me a very nasty cold.  Nothing is clearing it up and the (TMI) drainage is upsetting my stomach – again.   At first I thought it was a sinus infection but I don’t think so.   But I can’t hardly open my eyes…I must look a frightful sight right now.   And no amount of makeup can improve this face this morning. 

 

I got NO, ZERO, ZIP, ZILCH sleep last night…Hubby had to leave very early for work, so I crawled back into bed.  Drifted off – and in the distance…little footsteps.  Yep – she was up at 6am. 

 

Luckily I switched her preschool day from tomorrow to today – so she will get dropped off at 8am, and I am coming back home to sleep.

 

ETA:  Am I speaking a foreign language?  I know I am congested but I really think I am still speaking English, right?  I just said at least 15 times in a row “Avery, please don’t touch the buttons (on the fax machine)”…yet she continued to do it.  I finally unplugged the damn thing.  Shannie – I know what you are going through.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 09:07:44

    AWW!! Feel better soon! Take care of yourself!

    Reply

  2. Life Love and Lola
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 10:58:07

    Feel better! My head hurts.

    Reply

  3. shannie
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 12:39:04

    Toddler Bootcamp. Must.Find.One.

    Reply

  4. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 12:49:32

    I feel for you!
    Once I was so sick but had to drag myself out of bed to pick up Sveva and as I turned the corner to the school and got sick on the steering wheel so it didn’t just go in my lap- the wheel spun it all over the car. It was so disgusting!
    Feel better soon!

    Reply

  5. Life Love and Lola
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 15:36:59

    Life on the tail,

    GROSS!

    XOXO,

    L,L&L

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 21:48:13

    Feel better soon! Hope to see you on TH at the park…I’m hoping to finally venture out with Ry and Jenna. Hopefully you’ll be feeling better so we can see you!!!

    P.S. Don’t you feel like a broken record? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve told the two kids, in the past 6 weeks, to stay out of Jenna’s face…it’s falling on deaf ears. Now I know how my mother felt 😉

    Reply

  7. Linda
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 00:07:47

    Hope you can get some sleep tonight. I’ve been sick the last week with a cold so I can understand.
    I’m finally able to breathe a little bit today!!

    Reply

  8. Cristin
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 00:10:49

    The little buggers know when you don’t feel good and adjust their horrible behavior accordingly…

    Hope you’re feeling better.

    Reply

  9. Lesley
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 09:36:12

    I hope you are feeling better soon!

    Reply

  10. Dana
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 09:41:39

    Thanks for all of the love, friends. I am feeling much better today. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

