Random thoughts on a Friday

It’s Friday and the start of a long weekend…our time has officially been “booked” and we have something going every day.  I like being busy…

 

But I got nothing more than that – nothing substantial.  So I thought I would just share some randomness for today…hope you don’t mind.

 

When we got married, my BIL had his friend dress like Elvis, b/c we really should have run away to Vegas.

______________________________________________

When I have been scanning pictures recently, they are coming out mirror images of the originals….left to right.  It’s pissing me off b/c I can’t figure out how to fix it.

_______________________________________________

I am thinking about getting my hair cut even shorter…

_______________________________________________

I would love it if Avery had long hair…but unfortunately she’s got my fine hair and it won’t do a thing.  Bummer…I love ringlets on a little girl.

_______________________________________________

My birthday is 2 weeks from tomorrow.  I am going to be 35.  WOW!

_______________________________________________

Monday we are going to a parade – the Peach Festival.  I told Avery about all of the “princesses” she will see – local girls on different courts.  She wants to wear her flower girl dress b/c she will look like Cinderella too. 

________________________________________________

Avery starts preschool next week – at her big girl (elementary) school.  She is so freaking excited, I can’t even begin to tell you.

Have a Happy Labor Day weekend!!!!!

7 thoughts on “Random thoughts on a Friday

  1. lifeonthetailofacomet says:

    Happy birthday in advance. If you have Avery’s hair layered it should be fine longer. And forgive me for asking- they can grow peaches in Michigan?

  2. I wanted to get married by Elvis is Vegas so bad!!! Love the picture!

    I turned 35 in April… not so bad really….

    Graham is excited about school starting too… but not nearly as excited as I am!!!!

Leave a Reply

