Sense of Humor

It’s really a good thing I have one…actually, it’s why Hubby and I get along so well.  He’s a smart ass (sorry honey but you are) and I give it right back.

 

Last weekend he went out with a couple of guys and they had apparently “held in” their partying for too long and they REALLY let loose.  Before he left, he picked up his wedding ring, looked at it, and then put it on.  He said “The hookers won’t mind if I’m married…”  I told him to keep the lap dances to a minimum. 

 

Tonight he went with his softball buddies to BW3 to do their draft for fantasy football…and I just called him b/c I want snacks.  He said they were going to the strip club and I told him that was fine, as long as he picked up beer and chocolate on the way home.  😉 

 

When I found out I was pregnant with Avery, Hubby had been living 9 hours away for 5 or 6 weeks.  (Turns out I was almost 8 weeks along) He kept telling everyone that it was the mailman’s baby.  Now mind you, our mail carrier was African American and about 80 years old.  I got sick of him saying that…so one night while out to dinner with some friends he said it again.  I turned to him and said “But honey I ONLY slept with him that ONE time” – and I never heard him say it again.  I got him good.  HA! 

 

These are usually how our converstaions go…and it is a damn good thing I am not a jealous wife and I have an excellent sense of humor.

 

8 thoughts on “Sense of Humor

  1. Michelle says:

    I’m married to the smart ass of smart asses…good thing I enjoy it so much! Beer and chocolate huh? I just ate a whole hershey’s chocolate bar…maybe I should grab a beer too and celebrate that all the kids are napping…at the SAME TIME! Woo hoo!!!

  2. My hubbie and I are like that too… our running joke is that he better call ahead if he’s coming home for lunch so I can give Tyrone a chance to hide in the closet.

Leave a Reply

