The Simple Life

I really wish that a new package of construction paper, a pack of glitterly doo dads to glue and a new set of paints would make me as happy as it makes Avery.

 

She is happier that a pig in mud.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 19:04:59

    I love construction paper and glittery doo-dads. I have my very own pack of 96 Crayola crayons that I refuse to share with my girls. They are mine all mine and they make me so happy!! LOL.

    I linked my way into your blog from Welcome To The Nuthouse. I grew up a few cities north of Detroit so the name of your blog reeled me in. I just moved away from MI in March 2007 to Florida, but I miss Michigan most days.

    Nice to meet you. I will be back for sure. 🙂

    Reply

  2. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 19:56:45

    I remember those days. Barbie stickers and Barbie wrapping paper still do it for me!

    Reply

  3. Shannon
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 20:29:13

    If only… I know what you are saying, a page full of stickers i slike heaven!!!

    Reply

  4. shannie
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 22:09:29

    Glad you found something to keep Miss Thang happy… And hope those doo-dads stay glued only to paper… 😉

    Reply

  5. LL&L
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 09:41:34

    To be a child again! I wish life were that simple!

    Reply

  6. arual1977
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 15:16:20

    LOL! For Mae it’s a little bag of old broken cell phones… go figure. She even sleeps with them.

    Aaaahhh, the innocence of a child…

    Reply

  7. Lesley
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 21:49:27

    I am so with you on how it makes them feel and how I wish I could feel that way!

    Reply

  8. Michelle
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 00:43:12

    I felt that way over my new cherry pitter…yes a cherry pitter 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

