Grandma

The day before I left on my trip down south my 93 year old Grandma fell in her house – fracturing her wrist and a bone in her neck.  While I was gone she had major (for her age) surgery and came through it ok.  Now we are dealing with the stubbornness…her refusal of meds and therapy (physical and occupational).  It’s been very hard on our family.  

 

Also while I was gone Hubby unpacked some more boxes in the basement and found the bag of pictures I swiped from her house the LAST time she fell.  We have moved since then and I had forgotten about them.  But I came across these gems of my Grandmother.  Same house…they just moved the front porch and added the bay window when my youngest Aunt was a baby.  These are great photographs…I wish I could say I took them, but I am not that talented.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Grandma

Leave a Reply

