MIA

Hello out there?  Anyone still coming around here?  HHEEEELLLLLOOOOOO???? (echo echo echo)

 

Well, I am sorry for being MIA.  I’ve had LOTS going on, believe me.  Seriously.  I will share very soon…but now isn’t the right time.

 

HUBBY IS COMING HOME TODAY – a day early!!!  We are so excited.  It’s been 9 days.  I’m ready, Avery’s ready, Daddy’s ready to all be together again.

 

So there you have it – today I will be cleaning, straightening…all of that good stuff in anticipation of his arrival later today.  Oh, and did I mention I am having Thanksgiving dinner for 10 at our house?  Yep, you heard me right.  So I am starting the prep work on that too.  🙂  Luckily I know how to delegate and all I have to make is the turkey (we fry them, so Hubby takes care of that) and mashed taters (can do that with my eyes closed) and a corn casserole.  Easy as pie!!!

 

Have a great Saturday.  I will be sure to check in later, k?  I promise….pinky swear!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 04:10:23

    My husband does so much aroud here my life would be in shambles if he were gone 9 days! We also deep fry turkey and yes, that’s his deal.

    Reply

  2. lifeonthetailofacomet
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 04:19:54

    Hey- we all get busy and we do have the holidays coming.
    When Sveva was 4 we had a party for her and got a beautiful cake with Mickey and Minnie on it- none of the little girls would eat any of the black icing!That was 25 years ago= she just turned 29 in September. Give her a big squeeze and one from me and don’t blink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

