Life Changing Moments

 

So let me ask you…have you ever had a moment in your life that blew you out of the water?  Seriously, we are talking LIFE ALTERING.  Your life will NEVER be the same again. 

I had one about 4 years ago, when I found out that I was pg with Avery.  I was dumbfounded, in shock, and truly amazed.  Now that she is almost 3 1/2, I can truly appreciate how life altering that moment was.  Peeing on a stick and watching the word PREGNANT appear in the little window.  I had to take 2 more tests after that just to MAKE.SURE.  Of course Hubby was living 9 hours away at that time, so I had to break the news to him on the phone.  While he was in the middle of a meeting at his new job.  We laugh about it now.

 

On Saturday November 15, at 6:30 pm, I experienced another life altering moment.  After this said event occurred…I spent a lot of time pondering how nothing, from that moment forward, would ever be exactly as it was at 6:25pm – a mere 5 minutes earlier.  Isn’t it just earthshattering how that can happen?  I cried when it happened…and then I went shopping. 

 

Avery got a new t-shirt.

big-sis-2

 

And if you still don’t get it…check out my shirt.

knocked-up

 

Ok, if you haven’t gotten it by now – which I am sure you all have – we are having another baby – next summer.  Completely surprised us, but it is the most welcome, happiest surprise ever.  We have been trying for months and had just decided to start infertility treatments after the first of the year.  Now how about that!

 

So there you have it – my 200th post – I’ve been saving the news!

12 thoughts on “Life Changing Moments

  1. Linda says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know you are so happy. What a wonderful early Christmas present. Can’t wait to see all those pregnant pics.

  2. Congratulations!! I wanted one of those ‘Knocked Up’ T shirts so bad when I was pregnant with Dottie…. you look adorable!

    Avery will be such a good big sis!!

  3. Lesley says:

    I love your girls shirts! I am so happy all is well and congrats girl! We need to get together soon. I miss you and Michelle!

Leave a Reply

