The Letter “C”

I feel like I am going on an adventure down Sesame Street…but that is not the case.  Shannon had a cool post on her blog…all things that start with the letter “J”.  She was extremely creative and I can only hope to do her justice!  She has selected the letter “C” for me…

 

Candy Canes – because I am going to be putting up my tree this weekend.  But I don’t like the red peppermint kind, I am more of the green spearmint kind of girl…

 

Candles – I love lighting candles all over the house when the weather is chilly outside.  It doesn’t help that Avery follows me around and blows them all out.   Damn them for having Fire Safety week.  Didn’t they teach them NOT to play with candles?

Candy bars – especially Heath bars and Baby Ruth bars.  YUM YUM YUM!

 

Man, I am racking my brain trying to come up with a HOTTIE that starts with C. 

 

WAIT – I’ve got it !   Christian Bale.

christian_bale_98

 

The Cure – does that count?  My all time favorite band EVER. 

 

Cuddling – I love to cuddle with Hubby and my little precious sweet pea, Avery.

 

Cleaning – believe it or not, I like to clean.  I hate messiness.  I hate dirty floors.  And the obsession is 100 millons times worse now that I am pregnant.

 

Cullen – as in Edward Cullen.  If you don’t know who I am talking about…You must come out from under a rock and read the Twlight books.  I am almost finished with Eclipse and have the final book waiting for me on a shelf.  I will be sad when I finish reading them all.  But I did see that Stephanie Meyer has a new book out.  Anyone read it yet?

 

Christmas – oh how could I have made it this far into my list without putting down my favorite Holiday of the whole freaking year??????  My tree will go up, the presents will be bought and wrapped and the celebrating will commence.  I have so much to be thankful for this holiday season.  Too many things to list. 

Cookies -hand in hand with Christmas comes COOKIES!  I make my wreath cookies every year and they are always a hit.  The first batch will be made tomorrow for a cookie exchange on Monday.  And my MIL always makes me black-eyed susans – people call them something different but they are the peanut butter cookies with the hershey kiss in them.  YUM!  All of us battle for those every year.

So, that’s all I can come up with right now.  That was fun!  I hope to get another letter soon.  Gets my creative juices going!

 

Happy Day, everyone!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 13:51:36

    Great list! And how thoughtful of you to post a pic of my boyfriend on your blog 😉

    Oh, I do love me some Christian Bale. The man is just downright HAWT.

    Reply

  2. Lesley
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 16:01:57

    Christian is my favorite C!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Live.Love.Eat
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 17:40:40

    Christian – Oh how I love thee. Or lust thee. He is HOT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

