How to determine the sex of your unborn child

Without the use of an ultrasound.  Hubby figured it out last night.  It was so brillant I had to share.

It’s no secret that the *girls* have gotten exponentially larger in the past month.  It’s scary, really.  So last night Hubby says to me:

Hubby:  “I know you are having a boy.”

Me:  “Oh yeah?  How so?”

Hubby:  “Well, your boobs didn’t get this big with Avery, and boys really like boobies, so it must be a boy.”

Me:  “OOOOOKKKKK??????”  (dumbfounded look on my face) 

Shit, well there you have it friends.  No need for fancy machinary or doctors.  He summed it up in a nutshell.    But I won’t be running out and buying a bunch of blue onesies anytime soon.  I think I will wait until the end of February and get a second opinion from the OBs office. 

(I did warn him too that he was going to be the topic of my blog post today…)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lecia
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 09:36:02

    LMAO! Too funny hubby!

    Reply

  2. KDLOST
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 10:49:06

    it makes sense, right? lol

    Reply

  3. Linda
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 15:26:41

    I can totally see Jason saying this!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. jen
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 20:56:00

    ROFL!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 23:31:33

    Well, I guess that makes sense…

    Reply

  6. Shannon
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 23:40:26

    well of course… why are we smart enough to think of that??

    LOL!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. shannie
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 11:34:23

    LOL! Yes, must be a boy.

    Reply

  8. Michelle Bishop
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 13:49:39

    Are you sure your husband’s name isn’t TIm?????? LMAO

    Reply

  9. Robin
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 21:25:44

    I’ll use that next time in the office. Would you like me to take a poll for you. It could be the next big scientific finding. Heehee.

    Reply

  10. Trackback: The Boob Theory « Life in Beverly Hills…Michigan
  11. Zoe
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 15:51:45

    Hmmm. Well mine were pretty freaking ginormous and I had a boy, so maybe he’s onto something. (Then again, I haven’t had a girl yet – so maybe they’d be the same.)

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Friday Search Terms « Life in Beverly Hills…Michigan

Leave a Reply

