Four Christmases

It’s Monday morning (I tried to block that from my thoughts) and it’s raining and windy enough to blow the neighbor’s trash all over our yard (I’d ignore that too but it’s hard not to look out the window) and I’ve had a crappy start to my morning. 

So to cheer myself up, I thought I would share some pictures with you all.

Santa – 2005

She wasn’t quite sure what to think of the big jolly fat me.  At least she didn’t cry.  She just looked like a deer in the headlights.

img077181

2006.  Why am I in the picture?  Because she was TERRIFIED of the big fat man.  Do I look like I was prepared to have my photo taken.  Um, no.  And luckily Avery is (somewhat) hiding the 30+ pounds of baby fat I still have on me.  Maybe I should have auditioned for the role of Jolly Fat (WO) Man???

img340051

2007 – The first Breakfast with Santa.  She sat on his lap, but only with a tentative smile.  Would you believe the beard is real?

santa-2007

2008 – Now we are in the spirit of Christmas!  She climbed right up on his lap in her pretty party dress.  Gave him her list, and smiled for the camera.  She knows now that Santa comes to the houses of GOOD little boys and girls.   She with the program now….

santa-2008

It just amazes me how much she has changed over these 4 Christmases (hey – maybe they stole the idea from that movie from this blog post.  Oh wait, the movie DID come first, right?). 

So now that I feel better…I am going to play Dora dominos.

One thought on “Four Christmases

Leave a Reply

