One small step for man…one giant leap for Mom

Avery decided that After Christmas she wasn’t going to wear pull ups to bed anymore.  I was apprehensive…

Yesterday we went to the store and I told her we were going to get rubber pants.  But then I started thinking “Will they really hold in the tinkle?”  No.  So I skipped that option and bought her some new My Little Pony undies.  She is convinced that they are rubber pants and she can’t tinkle in them.  So last night, before bed, she went potty…and off she went.  I checked her several times during the night.  Not wet.  At 3am, she came to my side of the bed, and I asked if she wet her bed.  Nope.  She climbed into mine to snuggle (PLEASE GOD DON’T LET HER WET MY BED).  And at 7:40am this morning – SHE WOKE UP DRY!!!!

And she was so proud of herself.  And I am so proud of her too!  This is a big day in our house.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 12:00:34

    Congratulations!

    Ian has recently decided to try potty training so we’re going the direct route. I’m not expecting these results, but hopefully soon.

    Reply

  2. PaperCourt
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 14:20:02

    Congrats. When my son made the move the underwear at night, we would wake him before we went to bed. We did that for a few months and it he had very few accidents. Now I need to get my stubborn 2-year-old potty trained.

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 16:21:36

    Good Job Sassy Girl… That’s a big step, Dana!

    Reply

  4. Lecia
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 20:05:34

    GO AVERY! Give that little darling a high five for me!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 16:33:46

    That’s huge! Way to go Avery~

    Reply

  6. Michelle Bishop
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 21:07:38

    Will you come over to my house and make that happen for us?!? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

