Victory is sweet

Just after Christmas I headed to the mall to spend my money on some new clothes.  I found this rockin’, traffic cone orange shirt at Mimi.  And I got it on sale.  I didn’t try it on but when I got home…I immediately whipped it on  – PERFECT.  Score one for moi!

Friday evening, as I am getting ready for our trip to Benihana, I notice that the seam is coming apart.  I was crushed.  This was the only medium they had.  I called the store and they said I could come in and get something else. 

Today – after dropping Avery at her playdate – I headed to the mall.  Of course the only one left was a large.  POOP!  So I scoured the racks, looking for something that was even half as awesome as my tattered orange shirt.  There was plenty of SPRING stuff in the store – all new since the last time I had been in.  But with 12″ of new snow on the ground, it just didn’t seem right.  I even looked on the triple reduced clearance rack.  No luck.  I was defeated.  So I went to the sales associate and meekly stated that I wanted a store credit and I’d come back another time. 

Just then…from the front of the store…I hear “I FOUND ONE! A MEDIUM!”  And the bubbly sales clerk who tried so hard to help me find a replacement shirt came running to me.  ALAS – there was a medium in my orange shirt.  And I walked out with a spring in my step. 

Should I model it for you?  Ok……here it is.

orange-shirt

To celebrate I made a trip through Sephora and then down to Starbucks for a Toffee Nut (Decaf) Latte.  Yum.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 17:35:09

    Did you hear a chorus of angels singing “Hallelujah!”

    And a trip to Sephora and Starbucks… you had a great day!

    Reply

  2. wpmomof2 (JEN)
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 21:35:04

    Yea, I tried to use my Christmas gift cards last week and was also surprised how much SPRING stuff was already out!!

    Reply

  3. KDLOST
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 00:09:09

    oh my gosh, you are so cute! don’tcha just love a good shirt in a bright color? it’s important, you know.

    Reply

  4. Cake
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 13:43:45

    You look so adorable!! Don’t you hate when they put spring crap out and it’s still winter here for another few months?!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 22:07:14

    AHHH!! Isnt that the best feeling ever! SCORE! You look awesome by the way!

    Reply

  6. tastefullysimplegourmet
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 23:29:26

    The shirt is totally cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

