Snow Pictures

Not glamourous at all – and I did take all of them from inside the house.  It’s too damn cold outside. 

Those are my adirondak chairs and fire pit in our side garden.   There’s about 15″ on them as of right now.

chairs

The view from our bathroom window.  And the cloudiness you see if BLOWING SNOW.

bathoom-window

And my view of the mammoth icicles just outside the office.

img_3354

Makes you want to move here, doesn’t it?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:57:46

    It certainly makes me want to visit! 😉 Lovely! I looooove the snow. But, just to visit… LOL!

    Reply

  2. arual1977
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:58:02

    Dana, I’m jealous in a way… we NEVER get snow way down here. At least it’s supposed to be down around freezing this week – it’s finally feeling a bit like winter!

    Reply

  3. Anissa
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 21:02:12

    We had snow down here before Christmas and the kids loved it. But that was enough for mom — You are right it is to dam cold.

    Hugs

    Reply

  4. Cake
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 12:16:01

    Wow! You got a lot more than us. I don’t mind snow at first, but then it gets old. Yesterday the icicles falling off the house kept scaring the crap out of me!

    Reply

  5. KDLOST
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 15:44:05

    Yeah, I think I may be over the snow thing for the year… LOL

    But those pictures are GORGEOUS!

    Reply

  6. cristin
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 18:48:30

    We’ve had a lovely combination of snow/rain/snow/rain/below zero wind chills and driveway of ice…. no I don’t want to visit you… until Summer…

    Reply

  7. courtney
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 22:30:53

    I am so jealous. So very jealous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

