Baby Wonderland

I just returned from an adventure.  Normally I work on Friday but today, I had it off.  So my MIL and I planned an excursion.  To what I now lovingly refer to as “Baby Wonderland”…

It’s a new store in our area.  Buy Buy Baby….now if you have one nearby and have been, you’ll know what I’m talking about.

We pulled up, and MIL had her handcapped tag.  However, I shrugged off the big blue parking spot for a better place.  Expectant Mother Parking.  1st spot right outside the door.  Oh Yeah.

And then we walk in and I am just in awe.  Overwhelmed but yet excited at the same time.  I get to shop for BABY things again.  (And I just felt a nudge from my little nudger).  I am there to look at strollers, but I just can help touching and feeling EVERY.SINGLE.THING! 

We looked at strollers, bedding, blankets, diaper bags, and dreamed of things blue that are to be bought should the Bean turn out to be a boy.  I didn’t want to leave. 

Lucky for me, the store is a 1/2 hour away, so daily trips won’t be possible.  But I will go back!  And I know it’s tacky, because this is my second baby, but I started a baby registry online.  It’s been four years, there is so much more exciting doodads out there.  Avery missed out, I think.  (Not really, she had everything under the sun!)

And then I noticed the price tags.  And the signage.  And it all looked familiar.  Like another one of my favorite stores.  So I asked the sales associate “Is this store part of Bed Bath & Beyond?”  And she smiled “Why, yes it is!”

BONUS – THEY LET YOU USE THE 20% COUPONS FROM BBB AS LONG AS THEY AREN’T EXPIRED!  SCORE! OH YEAH!!!! GIVE ME A BIG “YYYYESSSSSSSS” (think Napolean Dynamite)

And that’s what makes a Friday GREAT!

9 thoughts on “Baby Wonderland

  1. Yes! I can’t wait. I go to the doc next week and that’s when they should schedule the date. I’ll be happy to know when the u/s is so when people ask, I will have an answer for them! 🙂

  2. No more babies for me either. We pick up our new addition Feb. 7 so right now I am picking up puppy stuff.

    I loved baby shopping! I guess I will do it again when I have grandkids. I can even imagin what will be out there when that time comes.

    Hugs

  3. Linda says:

    Okay – that sounds like “Baby Hell” to me. I’m still dreading the day I have to go to Babies R Us. It is too overwhelming. I have no idea how I’m going to register. Too much to learn. I need you here to walk me through this whole process. 🙂

Leave a Reply

