Better Days Ahead

After my little tyriad last Friday (thanks to all of you for your support)…I am feeling better.  I thought I was getting the flu yesterday but luckily sleep scared off whatever was coming on.  🙂

Today was a day of getting stuff done, seeing as how I got nothing done yesterday.  Laundry, scrubbing the kitchen, running a couple of errands.  I feel like I actually accomplished something today.

And tonight I am trying a new recipe – one from my friend, Michelle.  It’s a poppy seed chicken casserole.  As a matter of fact I am about to go whip it up right now.  I’ll let you know how it turns out, ok?

And guess what – it’s snowing again.  Yay!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KDLOST
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 19:44:32

    alright! first snow of the season… right? lol!

    ugh, hope you’re not getting sick. i’ve felt like poo lately. grr.

    Reply

  2. Life, Love & Lola
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 23:04:02

    Feel better! Go away snow! XOXO

    Reply

  3. Just the girl
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 12:06:25

    Sounds yummy….

    Reply

  4. cristin
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 17:46:22

    That chicken dish does sound yummy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

