This is crazy

Earlier this week when I woke, temps were below zero.  Not wind chill…actual.

This morning I looked at the outside thermometer in my kitchen.  43 at 7:30am.  Huh?  Must be broken.

Checked the internet – it’s going to be 50 here today!  Holy Cow!

And looking out the window, my icicles are melting like crazy. 

Don’t worry, I’m sure we’ll get 10″ of snow tomorrow.

Have a great Saturday, y’all!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 11:33:44

    Not to rub it in or anything but 75 degrees here today! I’ll be in a short sleeve shirt and capris!!!!

    Reply

  2. Brenda
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 13:16:14

    it is wierd!! They say 40’s most of the week but rain in there too of course! I loved when they said on the radio. It is 46 degrees out but with the windchill it feels like 45! hahaha

    Reply

  3. cristin
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 14:08:55

    It’s weirdly warm here today too… loving it!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 23:45:14

    We got up to 70 degrees today! Just a few days ago, the high was in the mid-40s.

    Mother Nature is one weird chick.

    Reply

  5. Jen
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 13:26:16

    Ahhh, that 40 temp was nice, wasn’t it?

    Back to cold for the weekend, but I hear maybe 50 degrees next week. {crossing fingers} =)

    Reply

  6. jen/wpmomof2
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 14:33:53

    Girl, I have said it before, I would NOT KNOW what to do in that cold weather, ha. Hey, I am giving away a pair of $80 sunglasses this week on my blog!! Come register to win, if you get a minute!

    Reply

  7. Life Love and Lola
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 16:01:17

    It wass 33 degrees here just a few days ago…Today I’m wearing a sun dress! Hey Mother Nature…Make up your mind already! I guess she’s just a typical woman like the rest of us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

