The Facebook Lunch

Addicted to Facebook?  I am.  For sure. 

If you are, then you know what it’s like to get in touch with people you haven’t seen for years (or decades).  It’s fun.  Talking about the old times, the fun times, the adventures of our youth. 

But what’s even better is when you have a lunch date with 10 or so people from elementary school, junior high, and high school – people you haven’t seen since graduation. 

That’s where I am going today.  And I can’t wait!  At least I know that I won’t drink too much and make an ass out of myself.  Just not a possibility.  Thank God.

So I am taking my camera.  And making sure I go potty before I get there so as to not wet my pants from laughing too hard.  And I am sure I will have a story or two to tell.

8 thoughts on “The Facebook Lunch

  1. Yeah, see, I am not in touch with anyone from high school and I signed up for Facebook with my married name, which none of them know… intentionally… hah!

    But I do hope you have fun 😉

  2. Linda says:

    Hope you had fun today! I’ve reconnected with friends from high school, too. I’m meeting some old high school friends on Tuesday for lunch. I love FB!!

Leave a Reply

