Is that an alien in your tummy?

For those that have been pregnant before, you may remember the CRAZY dreams that plague our sleep during these 9 (10) months.  If you haven’t had the experience, trust me, it’s as bizarre as it can get.

Last night was no exception.

Let me set the stage for you – girls weekend.  I’m pregnant, just as far along as I am now – 6 months.  IRL I have started getting kicks that rival the worst that Chuck Norris or Jackie Chan can dish out.   In my dream – I am showing my friends how Carson Bishop is moving and poking.  I look down at my stomach and his whole FACE is pressed up against my skin – like he is trying to BURST out ala Alien.   I’m waiting for my stomach to split open and have a baby with a top hat and cane do a jig!

He has red hair (like hubby) but fashioned in a mullet.  With sideburns.  And a beard.  WTF?   I mean, REALLY?  His features were so distinct. 

Crazy.  I mean, beyond crazy.  I had a hard time falling back to sleep after that one. 

(Read this post carefully….I’ve put a surprise in there for y’all!  I’ll let you find it!)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie
    Mar 29, 2009 @ 09:41:10

    I like it. Carson Bishop.

    Reply

  2. Tatiana
    Mar 29, 2009 @ 18:27:30

    That is a strong name… good stuff 🙂 I quite like it!

    About two weeks before Maia’s arrival, I had a dream that I was lying down on my back and she STOOD UP in my belly, and my skin clung to her, and I could distinctly make out her head, face, etc… really weird.

    If your baby comes out with a beard… :O

    Reply

  3. Heather
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 09:24:53

    I like the name too! It’s very strong. He’ll go far with a name like that.

    Reply

  4. Marta
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 09:41:27

    I caught that and love Carson!

    Reply

  5. Michelle B
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 15:09:03

    What a funny dream…and of course I LOVE Carson!

    Reply

  6. Shannon
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 20:35:41

    I’m liking the name 🙂

    Reply

  7. New Moja
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 11:45:15

    Ha ha ha! Sounds like a funny dream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

