Got Milk?

Avery used to be a milk-drinker.  Then she wasn’t.  Then she was. 

Then it was a chocolate milk thing.  It was da bomb! Now…not so much.

Last night the two of us sat down to dinner and I poured us each a glass of **GASP** WHITE MILK…

And I told her that if she drank it all, she could have ice cream.  I know I know…bribery.  It’s evil but effective.  But soon it became a game – it wasn’t about the ice cream.  It was about asking me 42,001 times “Do I have something on my lips?”  Trying to get me to laugh and her oodles of giggling.  So of course I had to get the camera out…

img_3561

 

img_3562

 

img_3565

 

Whatever works, right?????

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cristin
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 09:29:49

    bribery is my most effective tool…

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 13:18:00

    Cute! Yep, whatever it takes, girl.

    Reply

  3. Hair Bows & Guitar Picks
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 11:45:04

    That’s my motto…”what ever it takes”!

    So c.u.t.e

    Reply

  4. Life Love and Lola
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 11:51:51

    Too stinkin cute!!! You got it sister…Whatever it takes!

    Reply

  5. Shannon
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 20:38:54

    Oh, yeah… whatever works!

    Reply

  6. Michelle B
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 22:21:49

    She looks so adorable and OLD in those pics! Where is that “little” girl???? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

