I’m going to Hell

I’m pretty sure of it…

Today on the way home from the library, I was driving by the Catholic Church/School in our neighborhood.  There is a stop sign in front of the school.   Naturally I stopped.  Don’t want a ticket.

There is a lady dressed head to toe in black, with a hood on, standing right next to the sign.  For a moment I thought she was a nun, but I just wasn’t certain when I saw her red patent leather shoes. 

As I came to my rolling complete stop, she leaned in towards the open window and asked me for a ride. 

“Sorry, I can’t.” 

The fear in me that comes from living in 2009, my suspicions, and the tendency to read horror novels about pregnant women driving through neighborhoods with their preschool-age daughters in the backseat that get kidnapped by a red patent leather shoe wearing nun made me decide it wasn’t a good idea.  (Any authors that read this and get an idea for a new novel, I expect royalties, ok?)

So if you really are a nun and they no longer need require  you to wear black corrective looking shoes these days, I’m really sorry that I didn’t give you a  ride. 

Don’t let me burn in hell for it.

6 thoughts on “I’m going to Hell

  1. Yeah, I mean if it would have been Matt Damon or Edward Cullen (even though he is a vampire) I’d have definitely given it some thought. 😉

  2. Yikes, I’m sure she was harmless but still, I would never give a stranger a ride. Ironically, I was on the phone with my step brother the other day and he said he needed to calll me back b/c he was picking up a hitch hiker. Um, okay. In his defense, he lives on a very small island in Washington, but still, he’s nuts.

Leave a Reply

