She’s Not Afraid

Avery is at work with me today.  She is making a royal mess.  It’s a fact.   She has destroyed the back room (although I just picked it all up) and she moved on to the front counter.

I asked her repeatedly to move her money (play) and crayons to the back of the store.  No luck.

Then a customer walked in. 

“Mom!  A customer!”

“Avery, please move your stuff from the counter, we have a customer.”

“That’s ok Mom, I’m not afraid of humans anymore.”

Glad she cleared that one up for me.   I never would have known.

Next thing she’ll be telling me she is going to take a year off preschool to “find herself” aboard the Starship Enterprise.

Live Long and Prosper.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon (MWP)
    May 08, 2009 @ 19:57:46

    That is hilarious! The things they come up with, I swear, you will be so glad you logged it for future reference.

    Reply

  2. shannie
    May 11, 2009 @ 17:13:33

    I wish I could make the startrek hand on here…

    Reply

  3. Michelle B
    May 18, 2009 @ 21:17:49

    I’m not afraid of humans anymore is hysterical…you are writing this all down to share with her one day right???!!!! Can’t you wait for the day that she has a 3 almost 4 year old and you get to hear all about it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

