In a funk

I am.  The weather is crummy today.  And I am grouchy.  It happens.  I’d blame it on PMS but that just isn’t possible now, is it?

Avery has been a bit of a handful lately.   Arguing with me about EVERY.SINGLE.THING.  It’s getting on my nerves.  I talked to her teacher and she thought maybe the impending arrival of her little brother might be causing it.  Who knows?

I did manage to get some major stuff accomplished today – the baby’s room is painted (finished), the crib is put together (by yours truly) and the glider has been wiped clean and placed in the room.  I might even stop and get the crib skirt on my way home tonight.  Maybe.

At least that can get crossed off my list of things to do.  And you’d think that would make me feel better.  Wrong. 

Shit happens.  Sorry to bring y’all down. 

Maybe tomorrow.  There are farm animals visiting Avery’s school.  That should be fun.  I always love baby animals.

Ciao.

3 thoughts on “In a funk

  1. Linda says:

    Don’t worry about it. It is just all those hormones raging through our bodies in the 3rd trimester. Hopefully, tomorrow will be a much better day.

    Hang in there!

    And I’m impressed that you put together the crib. I had the delivery crew put mine together and set it all up for us last week.

Leave a Reply

