A day in the life…

of me has been crazy lately.  We’ve been busy.

Avery finished soccer last night and got her medal.  Everyone got a medal.   She was so proud of it.   She had a make up practice last Saturday and she scored a goal.  She was a ROCK STAR!  It figures though that my memory card fried while at soccer and although I did record it, all images were gone by the time I got home.  WTF???

Hubby went up north over the weekend and leaves tomorrow for a trip to Seattle for his brother’s bachelor party.  So I have been busy keeping Avery busy. 

It’s cold here.  It sucks.  It’s supposed to be SUMMER, and that means outsideness and fun.  Not here.  I promised Avery months ago that once school was done she’d be able to go into her pool and swim.  So she asks.  EVERY.SINGLE.DAY.   Poor thing.

We actually got all of the RSVPs back for her party next weekend.  14 kids plus her.  Thank god we rented the bouncy house.  Now I am in full party planning mode.  Making a list, checking it twice.  This is our first KID party.  I think we are going a little over the top, but who the hell cares! 

5 weeks and 2 days until this baby comes out.  Yikes!  I am nowhere near ready for that.  Mentally yes, but everything else.  Forget it.  Tomorrow night my MIL is hosting a diaper shower for me.  That should be fun.  I had one with Avery, but it was huge.  I didn’t have to buy diapers for 6 months.  Not expecting quite that.  It’s my MILs friends who will be there.  But Michelle was invited – and I know she’s got my back.  Right, Michelle?

That’s where I have been hiding for the past week.  Hiding in my life.  Nothing funny has happened.  Nothing earthshattering.  Nada.  Zero. Zip. Zilch.

And I am not working anymore, so that seriously eats into my blogging time.  Cuz that’s what I would do once I finished my list.  Read blogs and comment.  Maybe today….but don’t get your hopes up!

Tada tada!   Off to plan today’s adventures.

One thought on “A day in the life…

  1. Linda says:

    It does sound like you are busy. Can’t wait to see pics of Avery’s birthday! Just tell Avery that if you lived in Texas, she could be in the pool everyday. (hint, hint). 🙂

Leave a Reply

