Welcome Carson Bishop

Bella Baby 001

Carson Bishop was born on Friday July 10th @ 8:13 am.   6 pounds 10 ounces and 20 1/2 inches long. 

He looks identicial to Avery when she was born and they both looked exactly like Hubby. 

Believe it or not, this photo of Hubby and our son was taken in the hospital.  It is simply amazing!

He’s been here for 2 weeks (yes, I know I am a lazy bitch for not getting pics up sooner…right Shannie?) and it’s been amazing.  Lots of change to adjust to, but we are getting it down.  Big sister is learning the ropes too…and I’ll tell you – Carson will have NO personal space issues as Avery is constantly in his face.

We just got back from his 2 week check up and he is a pound over his birth weight.  I call him my hungry hungry hippo b/c the boy sure does like to eat.  A LOT.

More posts will come…Hubby has been off work for the past 2 weeks.  And Monday life goes back to normal…which means I’ll for sure find some time for blogging (and catching up)!

Believe you me…I have some hilarious stories for y’all.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 11:50:41

    He’s adorable. I can’t wait for my little one to arrive…just 11 more weeks.

    July 10th…is my wedding anniversary..it’s a great day! 😉

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 13:44:09

    YAY! Pictures! I mean, seriously, what the hell else have you had to do?!?! It’s about time you updated the blog. Hmph.

    He’s so handsome! I can’t wait to squeeze him!

    Reply

  3. Hair Bows & Guitar Picks
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:12:28

    Awwww….that is a great picture!

    I love the name it looks like it fits him perfect.

    Reply

  4. Tatiana
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:53:46

    Love the name. Love the picture. Both of your boys are gorgeous! I look forward to hearing more from you …. lots of love ❤ ❤

    Reply

  5. courtney
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 16:12:58

    Finally! I love the name, totally approve. I can’t believe that was a hospital pic!! That is precious.

    Congrats!

    Reply

  6. Shannon
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 23:23:48

    Congrats, again! The little peanut is adorable!

    Reply

  7. Froggity!
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 00:15:48

    congrats!!! i just love this photo. he’s a doll!

    Reply

  8. Shannon (MWP)
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 15:12:36

    So precious, I am so excited for you guys.. I love that pic!

    Reply

  9. Life Love and Lola
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 15:41:51

    Love this picture!!! Glad you’re back!!!!

    Reply

  10. melissa
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 09:21:44

    he’s adorable! i love that picture!!
    congratulations on the baby. i’m so glad you came back to visit!! it’s been a long time!!
    see ya soon!! looking forward to your funny stories!!

    Reply

  11. cristin
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 13:25:50

    I’ve got some catching up to do!

    Congratulations!

    He’s gorgeous!

    What an amazing photo with Daddy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

