Where did the time go?

I’m not really sure.

It wasn’t that long ago that I was bitching about how freaking huge I felt and how I couldn’t wait to get that little guy out.

Now – he’s 8 weeks old, smiling, holding his head up and still not sleeping through the night.

I am exhausted.

But there are things to look forward to.  Sept 12 and Sept 14.

First off….Sept 14th is the reason for Sept 12th.  The 14th is my birthday.  I will be 36 – not officially cougar (for Cook) status but getting there.  Avery goes back to school on the 14th – could I ask for a better present.

But the 12th is THE PARTY!  If my BFF Shannie wasn’t knocked up – she’d be here (YOU KNOW YOU WOULD BE!).  But that party will have to wait for another time.  (Yo – we need to stop popping out kids and have a girls only weekend again – Olivia the Pony is ready.) 

The concept for a party started on crazy night at the bar with Hubby’s co-worker and talk about Lady Gaga.  (I wanna take a ride on your disco stick) And it spun out of control from there.  It’s going to be a blast. 

But I can’t help but wonder – where did the time go?  When did I get to be 36, married with 2 kids?  When did Avery get to be a Big Girl?  How is Carson 2 months old? 

Can someone please tell me?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shannie
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 13:56:38

    The time just rolls by… They’ll be in highschool before we know it. *sigh*

    And you know I’d totally be there for one ASS KICKING birthday party, you old thing, you! (I can say that because I already turned 36. shhhh….) I wish I could be there, for sure. As soon as I pop this kid out and get a few months to catch up on sleep, we’re soooooo taking Olivia somewhere! LOVE YOU.

    Reply

  2. cristin
    Sep 07, 2009 @ 08:25:05

    yeah, 36 snuck up on me too… and bitchslapped me.

    the party sounds like a blast. I’ll raise a glass to you on the 12th!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

