Rollin’ with the homeys

Anyone remember what movie that song is from?  Anyone?  Anyone?  (Answer will be at the end of this post…)

I really want to share with y’all the details of my birthday party…but since a picture is worth a thousand words I have to wait until I get pictures from my friend.  I mean, the post is no good without the photo backup of a man picking up jello shots from the ground.  Jello shots that came from a pinata.  A pinata that was at an all adult party.  Well…you catch my drift.

In the meantime, I have been taking some more pics of my homeys (read: kids) and I thought I would share. 

Avery went back to school yesterday.  And during lunch, I got a preview of years to come.  The teenage years.

Me:  Avery, what did you do at school today?

Avery:  Nothing.

Me: REPEAT

Avery: I don’t remember.

She is TOO YOUNG for that shit.  (Just like she is too young to play doctor with Sam).  It’s preschool for crying out loud.  She should be excited.  And tell me about her fingerpaintings (I see the paint on her clothes, I know what she’s doing…).  Tell me about recess and the new playground.  TELL ME ANYTHING BUT “I DON’T KNOW”!!!!

Recent photo ops for y’all to enjoy:

DSCF0781

 

Picture 002

Picture 023

She starts dance tomorrow.  Tap and Jazz.  It does my heart good to see her excited about tap shoes.  I did it for 15 years.  I loved it.  I’d still like to do it. 

On a side note:  how weird is it that EMF’s Unbelieveable is in a Barbie movie??  What has life come to???

I’m just clueless.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FROGGITY!
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 15:47:22

    lol, nice hint at the end, but i remember the scene from Clueless quite well! love it.

    hope your b-day was most happy.

    she’s so cute. i know whatcha mean about the no answer though. ll won’t tell me very much. sigghh.

    Reply

  2. cristin
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 23:27:31

    That’s the only answer I’ve ever gotten from Graham. Frustrating.

    Your party sounds like some silly fun.

    Yay for dance class! I gotta get Dottie into that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

