An Averyism has been published

It was exciting news in our house…

A few months back (I thought I blogged about it, but  I guess I didn’t…oh well) Avery cracked one of her famous one-liners.  And now it’s out there for the whole world (sorta) to see! 

Encouraged by some of my friends, I submitted the story to Parents Magazine.  Never in a million years did I think anything of it.  And to be honest, I totally forgot about it (baby brain and all).  If you get Parents Magazine or in the month of November you happen to be hanging out in the magazine section of Barnes and Noble or Borders, check out the Baby Bloopers on the last page of the November issue (it’s just coming out now).  There she is in black and white.  In all of her glory. 

Should I tell you all the story?  Or keep you in suspense?

What the hell….here’s the short version:

Hubby wore jeans to work one day and called me in the AM – panicked – because he had a last minute client meeting.  He asked me to bring him a suit and accessories.  So I gathered everything up, and told Avery we had to take something to Daddy at work.  She looked at me, looked at the hanger, and said “Did Daddy forget to wear pants today?”

And there you have it.  The thought process of a 4 year old.

Love it.  Love her.  Can’t wait to get my copy of the magazine.

2 thoughts on “An Averyism has been published

Leave a Reply

