Art Homework

Avery has a yellow folder that she brings home from school every day.  I make it a point to immediately open it and see what she brought home.  Usually it’s your general assortment of fundraiser fliers and art work that she made that week.   Nothing out of the ordinary.

Until today…

She came home with this cutout.  I turned it over, inspected it.  Pondered.  Finally I had to ask “Hey Avery, what’s this?”  Her response “It’s a rabbit, Mommy.  I have to put a face on it for school.”

Really?

Please pardon me while I trudge back to the gutter, looking for my dirty mind.  Ok?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cristin
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 15:46:36

    Tee Hee! I would have thought the same dirty thing. It’s nice to have company in the gutter.

    Reply

  2. shannie
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 16:37:26

    Dirty mind here, too… And the word “rabbit” makes it even better!

    Reply

  3. Wendy
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 18:15:21

    I thought the EXACT SAME THING when I saw the mysterious pink item in Caity’s folder. But she turned it over and hers already has a face on it, so then I figured out what it was.

    Reply

  4. Dana
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 18:50:36

    YAY For Wendy commenting!!!! 🙂 And I am so glad I wasn’t the only one. Avery’s doesn’t have a face yet. But I did put it on the fridge for entertainment purposes.

    Reply

  5. Casey
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 14:49:54

    Nice, Shannie.

    I thought the same thing!

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 10:36:48

    Now I understand…took me a few days to look at your blog. Some teacher was really getting a good laugh cutting those out and sending them home w/the kiddies!

    Reply

  7. Shannon (MWP)
    May 03, 2010 @ 22:13:10

    Cannot stop laughing!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

